Saturday, May 14, 2016

Dead in Kihei (Eddie Naku Maui Mysteries Book 2)

From award winning crime writer R. Barri Flowers and the bestselling author of the Murder in Hawaii Mysteries, comes the second book in the Hawaii detective series, Dead in Kihei: An Eddie Naku Maui Mystery.

Private investigator Eddie Naku's latest case involves the apparent suicide of a friend and fellow private eye, Frank Iwamoto, who fell from the lanai of his 8th story condo to his death.

Naku refuses to believe Iwamoto was suicidal, in spite of evidence to the contrary. Proving he was murdered won't be easy, but Naku is not about to give up. In the process, he comes up with a number of suspects, twists, and turns, as well as Frank Iwamoto's risk-taking lifestyle that likely put him in harm's way.

As Naku begins to get to the bottom of Iwamoto's death, while juggling multiple cases and complicated romances, he finds his own life in peril.

Bonus material includes excerpts from the next book in the Eddie Naku Maui Mysteries, Dead in Wailuku; along with excerpts from the author's popular Leila Kahana series novel, Murder on Kaanapali Beach, and his upcoming new Hawaii FBI series, Murder on the Big Island. Also included is the short story suspense thriller, Target of a Killer.

Dead in Kihei is the perfect follow up to Dead in Pukalani and will surely captivate readers in the spirit of Aloha.

It is available in Kindle, Nook, iTunes, Kobo, and Smashwords; and soon will be in audio and print.

Praise for Books by R. Barri Flowers

"R. Barri Flowers is among the best of them, and Murder on Kaanapali Beach is among the best of his tales. This one deserves to be at the top of your must read list." -- John Lutz, Edgar winning, bestselling mystery author

"A fine procedural along with appealing characters and great local color." -- Bill Crider, Edgar winner and crime writer on Murder on Kaanapali Beach

"A police procedural with a complex plot, told from multiple viewpoints. The reader gets the added benefit of a virtual vacation on Maui." -- Laurie Hanan, Hawaii mystery author on Murder on Kaanapali Beach

"A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure. A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on Murder in Maui

"A gripping and tightly woven tale you won't want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath." -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author on Murder in Maui

"R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii." -- Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author on Murder in Maui

"An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery.... A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that's as hot as Waikiki beach sand." -- Jon Land, bestselling author on Murder in Honolulu

"Intriguing mystery in a tropical paradise with a dynamic PI. A compelling, intriguing read." -- Allen Wyler, thriller writer on Murder in Honolulu

"It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers!" --Huntress Reviews on Dark Streets of Whitechapel

"Before He Kills Again is a rocket of a read. Not only a heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary." -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author

"Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page." -- Midwest Book Review on State's Evidence

"A model of crime fiction.... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices." -- Statesman Journal on Justice Served

"An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." -- Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

No comments:

Post a Comment