Thursday, January 1, 2015

Killer Connection (A Hawaii Mystery Novelette) by R. Barri flowers







From award winning crime writer R. Barri Flowers and bestselling author of the Murder in Hawaii Mysteries comes a gripping Maui mystery suspense novelette, Killer Connection.

Honolulu fashion designer Kiyoshi Yoshida had just gone through the worst year of her life after losing her twin brother and husband, costing Kiyoshi nearly everything she held most dear.

In what still gave Kiyoshi chills in disbelief, her brother Sergio Matsuko, one time dedicated and decorated homicide detective for the Honolulu Police Department, had stunned nearly everyone who knew him by being identified as the Aloha Black Scarf Killer, a serial killer who had raped and murdered seven women, before committing suicide in a house fire.

Seeking to escape the notoriety, Kiyoshi relocated to Maui, hoping to somehow reclaim her life while working as a saleswoman in an upscale clothing store.

Connor Jansen, a bestselling true crime writer, tracked down Kiyoshi, hoping to get information on Matsuko for his latest book on the notorious island serial killer. Using a pseudonym, Connor worms his way into Kiyoshi’s life, only to have second thoughts about his deception.

In the meantime, a killer has been watching Kiyoshi, waiting for the right time to add here to her list of victims.

Bonus material includes excerpts from R. Barri Flowers’ bestselling Hawaii mystery novels, Murder in Maui, Murder in Honolulu, and Seduced to Kill in Kauai; as well as a glitzy contemporary suspense novelette, Kaanapali Beach Paradise.




Praise for Books by R. Barri Flowers


“A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure. A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, co-creator of the bestselling Pendergast series of novels on Murder in Maui

"An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery.... A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that's as hot as Waikiki beach sand." --Jon Land, bestselling author on Murder in Honolulu

“A gripping and tightly woven tale you won't want to put down. Author Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath. " -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author of Pulse on Murder in Maui

"R. Barri Flowers writes with the passion and knowledge of someone who truly knows his craft. A steamy, non-stop thrill-ride through the seamy underbelly of Hawaii." -- Allison Leotta, former federal prosecutor and author on Murder in Maui

"Intriguing mystery in a tropical paradise with a dynamic PI. A compelling, intriguing read." -- Allen Wyler, thriller writer on Murder in Honolulu

"It gets no better than this! R. Barri Flowers has written another thriller guaranteed to hold onto its readers! --Huntress Reviews on Dark Streets of Whitechapel

"Selected as one of Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011 books." -- John Raab, CEO/Publisher on The Sex Slave Murders

“Before He Kills Again is a rocket of a read. Not only a heart-thumping thriller, this is that rare novel that is downright scary." – John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author
“Flowers once again has written a page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page.” — Midwest Book Review on State’s Evidence

“A model of crime fiction .... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.”--Statesman Journal on Justice Served

"An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein." - Harriet Klausner on Persuasive Evidence

“A gripping account of the murders committed by husband-and-wife serial killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego."  --Gary C. King, true crime author on The Sex Slave Murders




Buy Killer Connection today in Nook, Kindle, iTunes, Google, Kobo, or Smashwords!


http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/killer-connection-rbarri-flowers/1120990399?ean=2940149914289

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/506162



January TV Interview on Oxygen's Killer Couples

TV Interview on Oxygen's Killer Couples







Catch #bestselling #true #crime #writer @RBarriFlowers #Interview on Season 4, Episode 6 of #Snapped: Killer Couples: Charlene and Gerald Gallego – premieres on Sunday, January 4th 2015  at 9 p.m. EST and PST.  Moreover, you can watch entire episode on #Oxygen's Video on Demand NOW, before it airs on channel.

Read the author's bestselling true crime book on the Gallegos, THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS, available in eBook, audio, and print. Also as part of THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS TRUE CRIME BUNDLE



http://www.amazon.com/Slave-Murders-True-Crime-Bundle-ebook/dp/B00L0RZG6U/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1420150131&sr=1-1&keywords=THE+SEX+SLAVE+MURDERS+TRUE+CRIME+BUNDLE

http://www.amazon.com/The-Sex-Slave-Murders-ebook/dp/B004WXFJCU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=AG56TWVU5XWC2&s=digital-text&qid=1303135830&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Sex-Slave-Murders/dp/B004WXFJCU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&m=A3TVV12T0I6NSM&qid=1303136769&sr=1-1

http://www.audible.com/pd/Mysteries-Thrillers/The-Sex-Slave-Murders-Audiobook/B00699ZSXA/ref=a_search_c4_1_2_srTtl?qid=1420150178&sr=1-2

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sex-slave-murders-r-barri-flowers/1101665592?ean=2940012334909

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-sex-slave-murders-true-crime-bundle-rbarri-flowers/1119738112?ean=2940149834761

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

MURDER IN HAWAII MYSTERIES 3-Book Bundle by R. Barri Flowers





Murder in Hawaii Mysteries 3-Book Bundle contains three full length bestselling suspense thriller novels by bestselling crime writer R. Barri Flowers, including Murder in Maui, Murder in Honolulu, and Seduced to Kill in Kauai.

 

Murder in Maui: A Leila Kahana Mystery is a police procedural medical mystery novel set in the lush, deceptively idyllic tropical paradise of Hawaii. Maui County homicide detective and composite sketch artist Leila Kahana and partner Detective Sergeant Blake Seymour investigate the execution-style murder of two prominent doctors in an upscale condominium.

As they interview suspects and collect evidence, more doctors are murdered, making it clear to all that they have a ruthless and determined serial killer on their hands.

 
 
 

Murder in Honolulu: A Skye Delaney Mystery is a private investigator crime novel centered on the lush Hawaiian Island of Oahu. Ex-cop turned PI and security consultant Skye Delaney investigates the apparent suicide of ex-husband and former prosecutor turned businessman, Carter Delaney, after he had hired her to learn if his new young wife was having an affair. As the bodies continue to pile up, Skye puts her neck on the line to find out the truth and nail a ruthless killer who has targeted her for death.

 
 
 

Seduced to Kill in Kauai is a tropical island novel of psychological and erotic suspense and financial intrigue. Pushing forty, Jack Burke was living the good life as a successful advertising executive with a gorgeous wife in Hawaii before in the blink of an eye, his life began spiraling out of control. Temptation, infidelity, betrayal, deceit, and murder, leaves Jack left wondering if there was any way out. Or would he lose everything, including possibly his life?

 

Praise for R. Barri Flowers

 

"MURDER IN MAUI is a masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui.... A terrific read!" -- Douglas Preston, Co-creator of the Bestselling PENDERGAST series.

 

"MURDER IN MAUI is a gripping and tightly woven tale you won't want to put down. Flowers neatly contrasts the natural beauty of a tropical paradise with the ugliness of murder and its aftermath." -- John Lutz, Edgar winner and bestselling author

 

"Infidelity and murder in paradise lead to a one of a kind case for PI Skye McKenzie Delaney, and an enjoyable ride for the reader.... A story that will grip you to the end." -- John Lutz Edgar Award winner and bestselling mystery author on Murder in Honolulu

 

"An exquisitely rich and masterfully constructed mystery.... A savvy, smooth, and sumptuous read that's as hot as Waikiki beach sand." --Jon Land, bestselling thriller author on Murder in Honolulu

 

"Intriguing mystery in a tropical paradise with a dynamic PI. A compelling, intriguing read." -- Allen Wyler, bestselling author on Murder in Honolulu

 
“A police procedure of the highest order, mixing equal parts Sue Grafton and Jeffrey Deaver with a sprinkling of Patricia Cornwall at her best." -- Jon Land, bestselling mystery writer on Murder in Maui

 

 

Available in Kindle, Nook, and iTunes.

 

Buy links:

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, January 11, 2014

Jeanette Hornby Books: Welcome Author - R. Barri Flowers

Jeanette Hornby Books: Welcome Author R. Barri Flowers.

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of nearly seventy books, including gripping thriller fiction,...

Monday, September 9, 2013

Killer Nashville Blog: The Fictional Serial Killer by R. Barri Flowers





Friends and fans, check out my blog in the Killer Nashville Guest Blog Series, as I talk about the fictional and real life serial killers; as well as my latest bestselling thriller, BEFORE HE KILLS AGAIN.